2019 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Set for April 13 for African American Education Archives and History Program


Southwest / Texas 97 Views


(DALLAS, TX) – Ten new members will be inducted into the 2019 Hall of Fame Class at the African American Education Archives and History Bobbie L. Lang Luncheon on Saturday, April 13. The event will be at Noon at the Hilton Garden Inn, 800 North Main St., Duncanville, Texas.

The Honorees are —
Living: Dr. Jerry R. Cummings, Rachel George, Dr. Clarence Glover, Jr, Dr. Andrea Hilburn, Dr. Lillian Hoskins, Dr. Nell Ingram, Thomas G. Jones, Dr. George Keaton, Jr., Stacy Mosley, Jr., and Bill Townsend.

Trailblazer Award: Zenetta S. Drew
The public may participate in this event by purchasing an event ticket for $75 or purchasing a table for $750. April 3 is the deadline for this purchase.

The public may participate also by making a tax-exempt contribution “In Honor Of” or “In Memory Of” any individual you choose for $25. The names will be included in the printed program. The deadline is March 27 for these listings. Make checks payable to: AAEAHP and mail to AAEAHP, P.O. Box 411091, Dallas 75241.

For more information about this event or to learn how you may support and attend, please visit the website at www.aaeahp.org to download forms or call Mr. Melvin Traylor at 214.376.9673, Dr. Roscoe C. Smith at 972.741.8213, or Ms. Gwendolyn J. Brantley at 972.298.6980.